Judy Garland Judy At Carnegie Hall 1961

Judy At Carnegie Hall is a live album by Judy Garland.

It was recorded in New York on April 23rd, 1961 and was released later the same year.

This album was a triumphant return from illness caused by drug and alcohol abuse. It was a huge success staying at #1 in America for 13 weeks. It also won five Grammy awards.

Judy Garland Judy At Carnegie Hall

Songs On Judy At Carnegie Hall

Disc: 1

1. Overture : The Trolley Song / Over The Rainbow / The Man That Got Away
2. When You’re Smiling (The Whole World Smiles With You)
3. Almost Like Being In Love / This Can’t Be Love (Medley)
4. Do It Again
5. You Go To My Head
6. Alone Together
7. Who Cares? (As Long As You Care For Me)
8. Puttin’ On The Ritz
9. How Long Has This Been Going On
10. Just You, Just Me
11. The Man That Got Away
12. San Francisco
13. I Can’t Give You Anything But Love – Judy Garland

Disc: 2

1. That’s Entertainment
2. I Can’t Give You Anything But Love
3. Come Rain Or Come Shine
4. You’re Nearer
5. A Foggy Day
6. If Love Were All
7. Zing! Went The Strings Of My Heart
8. Stormy Weather
9. You Made Me Love You / For Me And My Gal / The Trolley Song (Medley)
10. Rock-A-Bye Your Baby With A Dixie Melody
11. Over The Rainbow
12. Swanee
13. After You’ve Gone
14. Chicago


Buying Judy At Carnegie Hall

It is available from Amazon.comAmazon.co.ukiTuneseBay

What Do You Think?

I have included this in the poll to find the best lounge live album. This is my category for light jazz, easy listening and the Rat Pack style crooners.

What Are The THREE Best Lounge Live Albums?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...

You can see the complete list of readers polls at Live Album Polls.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.