Madness Madstock 1992

Madstock is a live album and DVD by Madness.

It was recorded at Finsbury Park, London on the 8th and 9th of August 1992.

Madness Madstock


Songs On Madness Madstock

1 One Step Beyond – 3:29
2 The Prince – 2:32
3 Embarrassment – 3:17
4 My Girl – 2:57
5 The Sun And The Rain – 3:24
6 Grey Day – 4:59
7 It Must Be Love – 3:38
8 Shut Up – 3:28
9 Driving In My Car – 3:22
10 Bed And Breakfast Man – 2:28
11 Close Escape – 2:52
12 Wings Of A Dove – 3:16
13 Our House – 3:31
14 Night Boat To Cairo – 3:43
15 Madness – 3:10
16 House Of Fun – 2:52
17 Baggy Trousers – 2:38
18 The Harder They Come – 5:44

Song details from Discogs.

I find Madness irritating after initial interest in them. The further their career strayed from the ska revival of the 2 Tone days towards their nutty pop sound, the less I liked them. If you want a Madness live album, I recommend their 1980 Hammersmith Odeon show that’s a bonus with the deluxe version of Absolutely.


Buying Madness Madstock

It is available in various formats from

These links will help you get to the albums quickly and easily but I recommend that you still search for the best deal.

What Do You Think?

Is this a great live album?

Is it the best live album by Madness? Which do you recommend?

The Best Live Albums Of All Time

Please vote in the poll to find the best live ska and 2 Tone albums.

What Are The THREE Best Ska and 2 Tone Live Albums?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...

You can get these albums from

You may also be interested in the polls to find the best new wave and punk rock live albums and the best reggae live albums.

You can see the complete list of readers polls at Live Album Polls

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.