Tony Ashton Live At Abbey Road 2000

Live At Abbey Road is a live album by Tony Ashton and Friends.

While he was with Paice Ashton Lord, Tony Ashton fell off the stage and broke his leg. The band broke up and he went through an extremely difficult time due to ill health and lack of work.

In 1984 he recorded the Live In The Studio album but it didn’t have any success. He developed a second career as an artist and played live.

In 1999 he was diagnosed with cancer and his friends got together to record this special benefit concert at Abbey Road in London in June 2000. Those involved include Jon Lord, Ian Paice, Micky Moody, Bernie Marsden, Chris Barber, John Entwistle, Zak Starkey, Zoot Money and Joe Brown.

He died on 28 May 2001.

Tony Ashton Live At Abbey Road

Songs On Tony Ashton Live At Abbey Road

1. One Room Country Shack
2. Mercy Mercy
3. No Money Down
4. Shake Rattle & Roll
5. Ain’t Gonna Cry No More
6. Walking In The Shadow Of The Blues
7. Ready & Willing (Sweet Satisfaction)
8. Ain’t No Love (In The Heart Of The City)
9. Here I Go Again
10. Ghost Story
11. Sneaky Private Lee
12. Resurrection Shuffle


Buying Tony Ashton Live At Abbey Road

It is available from

These links will help you get to the albums quickly and easily but I recommend that you still search for the best deal.

What do you think?

Is this the best live album featuring Tony Ashton?



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.