Spandau Ballet Live At The NEC 1986

Spandau Ballet Live From The NEC is a live album and DVD by new romantics band Spandau Ballet.

It was recorded on the 16th and 17th of December 1986 at the National Exhibition Centre in Birmingham, England and was finally released in 2005.

Spandau Ballet Live At The NEC


Songs On the Spandau Ballet Live From The NEC CD

Disc: 1
1. Cross The Line
2. Highly Strung
3. Only When You Leave
4. Virgin
5. How Many Lies?
6. I’ll Fly For You
7. Man In Chains
8. With The Pride
9. Gold

Disc: 2
1. Communication
2. Lifeline
3. Snakes & Lovers
4. Swept
5. Barricades
6. Chant No.1
7. To Cut A Long Story Short
8. True
9. Revenge For Love
10. Fight For Ourselves

I think there are fewer songs on the DVD.

If you’re like me, you have a slight bias against Spandau Ballet. Occasionally you’ll be pleasantly surprised by a song you hear but in the main, they come across as slick as an unwanted oil leak.

It’s a different story live. They toughen up and lose that over-produced feeling you get from their studio recordings. Instead you get a powerful band with plenty of light and shade in the songs which they use to dramatic effect.

Who knew Spandau Ballet were this good?

Well I suppose their fans did but not me. There’s still a barrier to overcome, a prejudice that’s been built up over thirty years but dammit, there’s a tension inside me. I want a Spandau Ballet live album.


Buying Spandau Ballet Live From The NEC

It is available in various formats from – iTunes

These links will help you get to the albums quickly and easily but I recommend that you still search for the best deal.

What Do You Think?

Is this a great live album?

Do you think it’s the best of the Spandau Ballet or Tony Hadley live albums?

The Best Live Albums Of All Time

Please vote in my poll to find the best synth-pop live albums.

What Are The FIVE Best Synth-Pop Live Albums?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...

You can get these albums from

You may also be interested in the poll to find the best pop live albums.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.