Bruce Springsteen The Fox Theatre Atlanta 1978

The Fox Theatre, Atlanta, Georgia 30th September 1978 is a live recording by Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band.

I think this is another radio broadcast that can legally be released in Europe because of a loophole in the copyright laws. This recording is on the Echoes label and was released on 15th December 2014.

Bruce Springsteen The Fox Theatre Atlanta 1978

Songs On Bruce Springsteen The Fox Theatre Atlanta 1978

CD 1
1. Good Rockin’ Tonight
2. Badlands
3. Spirit In The Night
4. Darkness On The Edge Of Town
5. Independence Day
6. The Promised Land
7. Prove It All Night
8. Racing In The Street
9. Thunder Road
10. Jungleland

CD 2
1. Santa Claus Is Comin’ To Town
2. Night Train
3. Fire
4. Candys Room
5. Because The Night
6. Point Blank
7. Not Fade Away / Gloria / She’s The One
8. Backstreets, Sad Eyes

CD 3
1. Rosalita Come Out Tonight
2. Born To Run
3. Tenth Avenue Freeze Out
4. Detroit Medley
5. Raise Your Hand

I’m very excited by the release of the 1978 Springsteen live recordings because the Darkness album had plenty of great songs but I also felt something was lost in the production. Live they have more power and panache.


Buying On Bruce Springsteen The Fox Theatre Atlanta 1978

It is or may be available from

These links will help you get to the albums quickly and easily but I recommend that you still search for the best deal.

What do you think?

Is this the best live album by Bruce Springsteen?

What Are The FIVE Best Bruce Springsteen LIve Albums? (Click on the links to go to the reviews)

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.