Modern Jazz Quartet Complete Last Concert 1974

The Complete Last Concert is a live album by The Modern Jazz Quartet.

It was recorded at the Fisher Hall, Lincoln Center in New York City on November 25, 1974.

It was originally released as The Last Concert as a double vinyl album on the Atlantic label in 1975 with a follow-up album called More From The Last Concert in 1977.

Modern Jazz Quartet Complete Last Concert

Average Amazon Customer Rating – %%AVERAGERATING%% Stars From %%REVIEWCOUNT%% Reviews


Songs On Modern Jazz Quartet Complete Last Concert

Disc: 1
1. Softly As In A Mornig Sunrise
2. The Cylinder
3. Summertime
4. Really True Blues
5. What’s New
6. Blues In The Mirror
7. Confirmation
8. Round Midnight
9. Night In Tunisla
10. Tears From The Children
11. Blues In H
12. England’s Carol

Disc: 2
1. The Golden Striker
2. One Never Knows
3. Trav’lin
4. Skating In Central Park
5. The Legendary Profile
6. Concierto De Aranjuez
7. The Jasmine Tree
8. In Memoriam
9. Django
10. Bags Groove

Buying Modern Jazz Quartet Complete Last Concert

It is available from

These links will help you get to the albums quickly and easily but I recommend that you still search for the best deal.

What Do You Think?

Is this a great live album?

Is it one of the best live albums by the Modern Jazz Quartet.

The Best Live Albums Of All Time

Please vote in my poll to find the best live jazz albums. While you may not have heard all of them, I see a vote as a recommendation to other readers.

What Are The FIVE Best Live Jazz Albums?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...

You can get these albums from

You may also be interested in the poll to find the best light jazz, Rat Pack crooners and easy listening live albums.

You can see the complete list of readers polls at Live Album Polls

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.