Shuggie Otis Live In Williamsburg 2013

Live In Williamsburg is a live album by Shuggie Otis.

It was recorded at a concert on his comeback tour held at The Music Hall Of Williamsburg in Brooklyn, New York in 2013 and released in October 2014 .

Shuggie is the son of R&B band leader Johnny Otis. He’s primarily known as a guirtarist who has played with Frank Zappa, Etta James and Bobby Blue Bland.

He’s worked as a solo artist and it’s said that he was offered the chance to play with the Rolling Stones as the replacement for Mick Taylor.

However he’s largely disappeared from view since the mid 1970s but he was back in 2012 with a re-release of his Inspiration/Information studio album with some new songs and a touring band.

Shuggie Otis Live In Williamsburg

Songs On Shuggie Otis Live In Williamsburg

1. Inspiration Information
2. Tryin To Get Close To You
3. Aht Uh Mi Hed
4. Island Letter
5. Me And My Woman
6. Sparkle City – Miss Pretty
7. Sweetest Thang
8. Picture Of Love
9. Wings Of Love
10. Doin What s Right
11. Shuggie s Boogie
12. Strawberry Letter 23


Buying Live In Williamsburg

It is available from

These links will help you get to the albums quickly and easily but I recommend that you still search for the best deal.

What do you think about this live album?

This is one of those albums that’s hard to classify with soul, blues and jazz influences so the early R&B category seems best to me.

What Are The FIVE Best Rock & Roll and Early RnB / Blues / Soul / Jazz Hybrid Live Albums?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...

Best Live Albums Of 2014 (Released Not Recorded)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.