Texas Tornados Live from Austin TX 1990

Live from Austin TX is a live album and DVD is a live album by Texas Tornados including Doug Sahm.

It was recorded at the Austin City Limits festival in 1991.

Texas Tornados Live from Austin TX

Average Amazon Customer Rating – %%AVERAGERATING%% Stars From %%REVIEWCOUNT%% Reviews

Songs On Texas Tornados Live from Austin TX

1. Soy De San Luis
2. A Man Can Cry
3. (Hey Baby) Que Paso
4. Laredo Rose
5. Ay Te Dejo En San Antonio
6. Cancion Mixteca
7. Dinero
8. Mathilda
9. Adios Mexico
10. She Never Spoke Spanish To Me
11. Only One
12. Mendocino
13. Wasted Days and Wasted Nights
14. Baby What Do You Want Me To Do
15. If That’s What You’re Thinking
16. Who Were You Thinkin’ Of
17. Before The Next Teardrop Falls
18. She’s About A Mover
19. 96 Tears

This has a strong Tex-Mex crossover sound which is new to me and doesn’t fit any of my British cultural references.

Still I can understand why it is popular with its good time sound.


Buying Texas Tornados Live from Austin TX

It is available from Amazon.com Amazon.co.uk

These links will help you get to the albums quickly and easily but I recommend that you still search for the best deal.

What Do You Think?

Is this a great live album?

Is it the best live album by the Texas Tornados? Which do you recommend?

The Best Live Albums Of All Time

Please vote in my poll to find the best live albums by southern rock bands.

What Are The FIVE Best Southern Rock Live Albums Ever? (Click on the links to go to the reviews)

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...

You can get these albums from Amazon.comAmazon.co.uk.

You can see the complete list of readers polls at Live Album Polls

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.