Lindisfarne Magic In The Air 1977

Magic In The Air is a live album by Lindisfarne.

It was recorded at Newcastle City Hall on Christmas Eve 1977.

The band had played a one-off reunion gig in 1976 which was very successful so they decided to repeat it the following year and then reformed in early 1978 and had top 10 success with the single Run For Home from the Back And Forth album.

These Christmas shows in their home city of Newcastle Upon Tyne were to become something of an institution.

Lindisfarne Magic In The Air

Average Amazon Customer Rating – %%AVERAGERATING%% Stars

Songs On Lindisfarne Magic In The Air

1. Lady Eleanor
2. Road To Kingdom Come
3. Turn A Deaf Ear
4. January Song
5. Court In The Act
6. No Time To Lose
7. Winter Song
8. Uncle Sam
9. Wake Up Little Sister
10. All Fall Down
11. Meet Me On The Corner
12. Bye Bye Birdie
13. Train In G Major
14. Scarecrow Song
15. Dingley Dell
16. Scotch Mist
17. We Can Swing Together
18. Fog On The Tyne
19. Clear White Light


Buying Lindisfarne Magic In The Air

It is available from

These links will help you get to the albums quickly and easily but I recommend that you still search for the best deal.

What Do You Think?

Is this a great live album?

Is it the best live album by Lindisfarne? Which do you recommend?

The Best Live Albums Of All Time

Please vote in the poll to find the best live folk albums.

What Are The FIVE Best Folk Or Folk Rock Live Albums?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...

You can get these albums from

You may also be interested in the polls for the best live albums by singer-songwriters and the best live country albums.

You can see the complete list of readers polls at Live Album Polls

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.