Magna Carta State Of The Art 1993

State Of The Art is a live album by Magna Carta.

It was recorded at the Vredenburg in Utrech in the spring of 1993.

Magna Carta State Of The Art

Songs On Magna Carta State Of The Art

1. Perfect Lovers
2. For the Gypsy
3. Lovers & Friends
4. Listen to the Man
5. Merryfield
6. I’ll Walk Mine
7. Airport Song
8. The Old Man
9. Two Old Friends
10. Ticket to the Moon
11. Cancer Child
12. Diamonds in the Dust
13. Country Born
14. Bluesbar Café
15. Paradise Row
16. State of the Art
17. Lord of the Ages

Playing on the album are:

  • Chris Simpson – guitar and vocals;
  • Linda Simpson – guitar, vocals, recorder and percussion;
  • Will Jackson – piano, guitar and harmony vocals;
  • Jonathan Barrat – bass
  • Paul Burgess – drums and percussion

Buying Magna Carta State Of The Art

It is available from

These links will help you get to the albums quickly and easily but I recommend that you still search for the best deal.

What Do You Think?

Is this a great live album?

Is it the best live album by Magna Carta? Which do you recommend?

The Best Live Albums Of All Time

Please vote in the poll to find the best live folk albums.

What Are The FIVE Best Folk Or Folk Rock Live Albums?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...

You can get these albums from

You may also be interested in the polls for the best live albums by singer-songwriters and the best live country albums.

You can see the complete list of readers polls at Live Album Polls

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.