The Kingston Trio College Concert 1961

College Concert is a live album by The Kingston Trio.

It was recorded at the Student Union Building of the University of California in Los Angeles on December 6th and 7th, 1961.

It is currently available on a two-for-one CD – Two Classic Album from The Kingston Trio: Close-Up/College Concert

The Kingston Trio College Concert

Average Amazon Customer Rating – %%AVERAGERATING%% Stars From %%REVIEWCOUNT%% Reviews

Songs On The Kingston Trio College Concert

Since it’s mainly available as a “twofer”, I thought I’d make it clear which songs came from which albums.

Close Up – studio album recorded and released in 1961.

1. Coming From The Mountains
2. Oh, Sail Away
3. Take Her Out Of Pity
4. Don’t You Weep, Mary
5. Whistling Gypsy
6. O Ken Karanga
7. Jesse James
8. Glorious Kingdom
9. When My Love Was Here
10. Karu
11. Weeping Willow
12. Reuben James

College Concert – live

13. This Little Light
14. Coplas Revisited
15. Chilly Winds
16. Oh, Miss Mary
17. Laredo?
18. O Ken Karanga
19. Young Roddey M’Corley
20. M.T.A.
21. 500 Miles
22. The Ballad Of The Shape Of Things
23. Where Have All The Flowers Gone?
24. Goin’ Away For To Leave You


Buying The Kingston Trio College Concert

It is available from

These links will help you get to the albums quickly and easily but I recommend that you still search for the best deal.

What Do You Think?

Is this a great live album?

Is it the best live album by The Kingston Trio? Which do you recommend?

The Best Live Albums Of All Time

Please vote in the poll to find the best live folk albums.

What Are The FIVE Best Folk Or Folk Rock Live Albums?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...

You can get these albums from

You may also be interested in the polls for the best live albums by singer-songwriters and the best live country albums.

You can see the complete list of readers polls at Live Album Polls

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.