Arlo Guthrie Pete Seeger Precious Friend 1981

Precious Friend is a live album by Arlo Guthrie and Pete Seeger.

It was recorded in July and September 1981 at the Poplar Creek Music Theater, Pine Knob Music Theatre, Greek Theatre and Concord Pavilion.

Arlo Guthrie Pete Seeger Precious Friend

Average Amazon Customer Rating – %%AVERAGERATING%% Stars From %%REVIEWCOUNT%% Reviews

Songs On Arlo Guthrie Pete Seeger Precious Friend

Disc: 1
1. Wabash Cannonball
2. Circles
3. Hills Of Glenshee
4. Ocean Crossing
5. Celery-Time
6. Run, Come See Jerusalem
7. Sailin’ Up, Sailin’ Down
8. How Can I Keep From Singing
9. Old Time Religion
10. Pretty Boy Floyd
11. Ladies Auxiliary
12. Please Don’t Talk About Me When I’m Gone
13. Precious Friend You Will Be There

Disc: 2
1. Do Re Mi
2. Tarentella
3. The Neutron Bomb
4. I’m Changing My Name To Chrysler
5. St. Louis Tickle
6. Wimoweh (Mbube)
7. Will The Circle Be Unbroken
8. Garden Song
9. Kisses Sweeter Than Wine
10. Raggedy Raggedy
11. In Dead Earnest
12. If I Had A Hammer (The Hammer Song)
13. Amazing Grace


Buying Arlo Guthrie Pete Seeger Precious Friend

It is available from

These links will help you get to the albums quickly and easily but I recommend that you still search for the best deal.

What Do You Think?

Is this a great live album?

Is it the best live album by Arlo Gutherie and/or Pete Seeger? Which do you recommend?

The Best Live Albums Of All Time

Please vote in the poll to find the best live folk albums.

What Are The FIVE Best Folk Or Folk Rock Live Albums?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...

You can get these albums from

You may also be interested in the polls for the best live albums by singer-songwriters and the best live country albums.

You can see the complete list of readers polls at Live Album Polls

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.