Donovan Rising / Atlantis / The Classics Live / 25 Years In Concert 1971 1981

Rising is a live album by Donovan.

The album was released in the UK and the USA. When it was re-released, it was renamed The Classics Live in America, 25 Years In Concert in Europe and Atlantis in the UK

It was originally thought that these songs were recorded between 1982 and 1986 but research revealed the sources as a U.S. tour in 1971 and from the Cambridge Folk Festival of 1981.

Donovan Rising

The album was then extended to create Rising Again.

Songs On Donovan Rising

1. Jennifer Juniper
2. Catch The Wind
3. Hurdy Gurdy Man
4. Sunshine Superman
5. Sadness
6. Universal Soldier
7. Cosmic Wheels
8. Atlantis
9. Wear Your Love Like Heaven
10. To Susan on the West Coast Waiting
11. Colours
12. Young Girl Blues
13. Young But Growing
14. Stealing
15. Sailing Homeward
16. Love Will Find a Way
17. Lalena
18. Make Up Your Mind

Buying Donovan Rising

It is available from

These links will help you get to the albums quickly and easily but I recommend that you still search for the best deal.

What Do You Think?

Is this a great live album?

Is it the best live album by Donovan? Which do you recommend?

The Best Live Albums Of All Time

Please vote in the poll to find the best live folk albums.

What Are The FIVE Best Folk Or Folk Rock Live Albums?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...

You can get these albums from

You may also be interested in the polls for the best live albums by singer-songwriters and the best live country albums.

You can see the complete list of readers polls at Live Album Polls

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.