Bonnie Raitt Under The Falling Sky 1972 1973

Under The Falling Sky is a live album by Bonnie Raitt.

It includes two live performances:

  • A solo performance by Bonnie Raitt at Sigma Sound Studios, Philadelphia on February 22nd 1972.
  • At the The Record Plant in Sausalito, San Francisco on December 9th 1973 with her band.

Bonnie Raitt Under The Falling Sky

Average Amazon Customer Rating – %%AVERAGERATING%% Stars

Buying Bonnie Raitt Under The Falling Sky

Disc: 1
1. Mighty Tight Woman
2. Rollin’ & Tumblin’
3. Anyday Woman
4. Woman Be Wise
5. Thank You
6. Bluebird
7. Finest Lovin’ Man
8. Big Road
9. Too Long At The Fair
10. Under The Falling Sky
11. Walkin’ Blues
12. Can’t Find my Way Home
13. Richland Woman Blues
14. Blender Blues
15. Radio
16. Since I fell for you

Disc: 2
1. Love Me Like A Man
2. You Got To Know How
3. I Thought I Was A Child
4. Under The Falling Sky
5. Everybody’s Crying Mercy
6. Give It Up Or Let Me Go – band intros
7. Stayed Too Long at the Fair
8. I Feel The Same
9. Guilty
10. Women Be Wise
11. Love Has No Pride
12. Baby I Love You

Playing on the second concert are:

  • Bonnie Raitt – Vocals/Guitar,
  • David Maxwell – Piano,
  • Freebo – Bass/Kazoo,
  • Joel Tepp – Clarinet/Guitar,
  • Dennis Whitted – Drums


Buying Bonnie Raitt Under The Falling Sky

It is available from

These links will help you get to the albums quickly and easily but I recommend that you still search for the best deal.

What Do You Think?

Is this a great live album?

Is it the best live album by Bonnie Raitt? Which do you recommend?

What Are The TWO Best Live Albums By Bonnie Raitt?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...

The Best Live Albums Of All Time

Please vote in the poll to find the best blues rock live albums.

What Are The FIVE Best Blues Rock Live Albums? (Click on the links to go to the reviews)

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...

You can get these albums from

You can see the complete list of readers polls at Live Album Polls

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.