Elvin Bishop Raisin’ Hell 1976 1977

Raisin’ Hell is a live album by Elvin Bishop.

It was recorded in 1976 and 1977.

It not clear which songs come from which of these concerts:

  • Alex Cooley’s Electric Ballroom, Atlanta, Georgia on March 1, 2, & 3, 1976
  • Civic Theatre, San Diego, California on May 14, 1976
  • Santa Monica Civic Auditorium, Santa Monica, California on May 15, 1976
  • The Roxy, Los Angeles, California on October 28, 29, & 30, 1976
  • Old Waldorf, San Francisco, California on February 14 & 15, 1977

Elvin Bishop Raisin' Hell

Songs On Elvin Bishop Raisin’ Hell

1. Raisin’ Hell
2. Rock My Soul
3. Sure Feels Good
4. Calling All Cows
5. Juke Joint Jump
6. Hey, Hey, Hey, Hey
7. Joy
8. Stealin’ Watermelons
9. Fooled Around and Fell in Love
10. Little Brown Bird
11. Yes Sir
12. Struttin’ My Stuff
13. Give It Up
14. Travelin’ Shoes
15. Let the Good Times Roll/A Change Is Gonna Come/Bring It On Home to Me


Elvin Bishop Raisin’ Hell

It is available from Amazon.comAmazon.co.uk

These links will help you get to the albums quickly and easily but I recommend that you still search for the best deal.

What Do You Think?

Is this a great live album?

Is it the best live album by Elvin Bishop? Which do you recommend?

The Best Live Albums Of All Time

Please vote in the poll to find the best blues rock live albums.

What Are The FIVE Best Blues Rock Live Albums? (Click on the links to go to the reviews)

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...

If You Like This…

You may also be interested in these other readers polls for other blues rock groups and artists – The Allman Brothers BandEric ClaptonGary MooreJ Geils BandJimi HendrixJohnny WinterRobin TrowerRory Gallagher

You can see the complete list of readers polls at Live Album Polls

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.