Nirvana Kaos Theory 1987 1991

Kaos Theory is a live album by Nirvana.

It brings together two early radio broadcasts by the band:

  • Tracks 1-8 Westwood 1 broadcast from Del Mar in 1991,
  • Tracks 9-15 KAOS Olympia Community Radio, Olympia, Washington  05/06/87.

This has been released on the FM in concert label, ASIN B0127JXS0K.

There is another album KAOS FM Live 17/4/1987 on the Radio Silence label which also features another 1987 recording.

Nirvana Kaos Theory

Songs On Nirvana Kaos Theory

1. Intro
2. School
3. Floyd The Barber
4. About A Girl
5. Breed
6. Come As You Are
7. Lithium
8. Territorial Pissings
9. Love Buzz
10. Floyd The Barber
11. Downer
12. Mexican Seafood
13. Spank Thru
14. Hairspray Queen
15. Pen Cap Chew

Buying Nirvana Kaos Theory

It is available from

These links will help you get to the albums quickly and easily but I recommend that you still search for the best deal.

What Do You Think?

Is this a great live album?

Is it the best live album by Nirvana?

What Are The Best Live Albums Of All Time?

Please vote in my poll to find the best indie and alternative rock live albums.

What Are The TEN Best Indie & Alternative Rock Live Albums? (Click on the links to go to the reviews)

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...

Because this is such a big category and there are so many very good indie and alternative rock live albums, I have split the poll into two and you may find some of your favourites in the second division. Albums will be promoted when they get enough votes.

Sorry, there are no polls available at the moment.

You can get these albums from

You may also be interested in the poll to find the best new wave and punk rock live albums.

You can see the complete list of readers polls at Live Album Polls.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.