Hammerfall One Crimson Night 2003

One Crimson Night is a live album and DVD by Swedish heavy metal band Hammerfall.

It was recorded at Lisebergshallen, Goteborg in Sweden on February 20, 2003.

Hammerfall One Crimson Night

I think this is a great album cover. Very striking imagery.

Songs On Hammerfall One Crimson Night

CD 1
1. Lore Of The Arcane
2. Riders Of The Storm
3. Heeding The Call
4. Stone Cold
5. Hero’s Return
6. Legacy Of Kings
7. Bass Solo: Magnus Rosch
8. At The End Of The Rainbow
9. The Way Of The Warrior
10. The Unforgiving Blade
11. Glory To The Brave
12. Guitar Solo: Stefan Elmgren
13. Let the Hammer Fall

CD 2
1. Renegade
2. Steel Meets Steel
3. Crimson Thunder
4. Templars Of Steel
5. Hearts On Fire
6. Hammerfall
7. The Dragon Lies Bleeding (Bonus)
8. Stronger Than All (Bonus)
9. A Legend Reborn (Bonus)

I decided some time ago that I was too old for heavy metal but I must admit that this is catchy without compromising on the power chords. I always used to find it creepy when my Dad liked my music when I was young so I do want to say too much to put you off because I think this is a band well worth investigating.

I’m sure I’d find it unbearable played VERY loud.

Playing on the album are:

Joacim Cans – Lead vocals
Oscar Dronjak – Guitars, backing vocals
Stefan Elmgren – Guitars, backing vocals
Magnus Rosén – Bass guitar
Anders Johansson – Drums


Buying One Crimson Night

It is available in various formats from Amazon.comAmazon.co.ukiTuneseBay

These links will help you get to the albums quickly and easily but I recommend that you still search for the best deal.

What do you think?

Is this the best live album by Hammerfall?

I’ve included it in the second division of the heavy metal and hard rock polls. Two divisions mean albums can be promoted if they get enough votes.

What Are The TEN Best Hard Rock Or Heavy Metal Live Albums Ever? (Click on the links to go to the reviews)

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
Sorry, there are no polls available at the moment.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.